Mr Greedy Wind Up Walker

Mr Men

Mr Greedy Wind Up Walker


Mr Greedy Wind up Walker – Mr Men, 1981, Toy Helm

Condition: Unboxed, Excellent


Categories: SKU: G60


Mr. Men is a British series of children’s books written and illustrated by English author Roger Hargreaves which began publication in August 1971. From 1981, an accompanying series of Little Miss books by the same author (but with female characters) was published. A similar series of animal characters known as Timbuctoo started in 1978. After Hargreaves’s death in 1988, his son Adam Hargreaves began writing and illustrating new Mr. Men and Little Miss stories.

Each book in the original Mr. Men and Little Miss series introduced a different title character and his/her single dominant personality trait to convey a simple moral lesson. The Mr. Men and Little Miss characters frequently reappeared in other characters’ books. As of 2021, a total of 92 Mr. Men and Little Miss characters had been featured in the series. The books’ simple stories, with brightly coloured, boldly drawn illustrations, have sold over 100 million copies worldwide across 28 countries.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Related products


Go to Top